Monday, December 4, 2023
HomeHouse DesignName for entries to the iF Design Award 2024

Name for entries to the iF Design Award 2024

Promotion: world design awards organisation iF Design primarily based in Germany is asking worldwide manufacturers and designers to submit their finest initiatives to the iF Design Award 2024.

The iF Design Award encompasses 9 design disciplines, together with Product Design, Packaging Design, Communication Design, Person Interface, Structure, Person Expertise, Inside Structure, Service Design and Skilled Idea.

The award has over 82 subcategories and former winners embody a healthcare bracelet that helps folks regulate their our bodies, an anti-snoring pillow and a surgery-supporting robotic.

A number of watch designs attached to each other
The deadline for manufacturers and designers to undergo the iF Design Award 2024 is 8 November 2023

“We see the iF Design Award as one of the necessary design platforms the place main manufacturers, start-ups, impartial designers and progressive creators can showcase their work, discover inspiration, and stand out from the competitors,” mentioned iF Worldwide Discussion board Design CEO, Uwe Cremering.

The registration deadline for the 2024 Award is 8 November 2023. The ultimate jury takes place in mid-February 2024 and the Award Night time will probably be on 29 April 2024 in Berlin.

Yellow, orange, blush and green tonic water containers
The iF Design Award “celebrates the world’s most necessary design achievements”

“From native to worldwide, from start-ups to legacy manufacturers, from graphic designers to architects, from entry-level to luxurious – should you produce or create merchandise, initiatives or companies you’re welcome to participate within the iF Design Award,” mentioned the organisation.

Annually the iF Jury includes a variety of worldwide design consultants who consider and suggestions on entries primarily based on 5 key standards: thought, kind, operate, differentiation and impression.

White garments in a window
The iF Design Award is split into 9 disciplines

The iF Design Award was launched 70 years in the past in Germany and final 12 months, the organisation mentioned it acquired over 10,000 entries from 56 international locations.

“The iF Design Award is actually one of the prestigious and recognised design awards within the subject of business design,” mentioned Javier Bertani, co-founder and chief of design at Unit 1 and 2023 iF Design Award Gold Winner. “From the method to the communications to the precious third-party validation, the iF Design Award expertise was seamless from begin to end.”

“We’re trying ahead to getting into once more for the upcoming competitors,” continued Bertani.

Launched in 1953, iF Design is dedicated to excellence, objectivity, transparency and impression in design. The iF Design Basis – the award’s mum or dad – is a licensed nonprofit centered on design training.

Entries to the 2024 Award shut on 8 November 2023.

To be taught extra in regards to the iF Design Award and find out how to enter, go to the organisation’s web site.

Partnership content material

This text was written by Dezeen for iF Design Awards as a part of a partnership. Discover out extra about Dezeen partnership content material right here.


Most Popular

Recent Comments